Art / Canals / Everyday / Hidden / IED everyday life / Uncategorized / young talents

Street Art in Venice

Everyday, when I walk to school, I cross a bridge near Fontego dei Tedeschi, where there is a wonderful example of street art. This form of contemporary art is particularly suggestive in Venice- considering the contrast between old palaces and new styles. So I became more interested in this and I searched more examples around the city. I hope you’ll like it too!   

Graffiti on Rio Fontego dei Tedeschi


This is the drawing that i see every morning when i go to school

Street Art in Calle del Morion

Street Art in Calle del Morion

another example in Calle del Morion, can we say in more “classical” style?

Palazzo Zenobio image

Palazzo Zenobio image

An intense image on Palazzo Zenobio

colorful ponte dei miracoli

colorful ponte dei miracoli

And colorful shapes for Ponte dei Miracoli!

sestiere cannareggio graffiti

sestiere cannareggio graffiti

Ending with a real work of art in Cannaregio!

by Laura Casarsa

4 thoughts on “Street Art in Venice

  1. ahahah! Sai che da veneziano non ho mai notato questo tipo di graffiti?! L’ultima foto è quella che mi piace di più….dove si trova di preciso??

  2. Davvero?io ne sto trovando continuamente!infatti prossimamente aggiornerò questo post con le mie ultime scoperte!l’ultimo si trova in una calle laterale in cui mi sono trovata per caso (perdendomi!) in cannaregio.non mi ricordo il nome preciso..cerco e scrivo!

Leave a Reply

